top of page
  • Alice Smith

Dark-Pop/Rock Artist Tizane Drops Latest Album 'Forever Is Nothing'

Photo credit: Jonathon Cuff

Forever Is Nothing the long awaited follow up to the 2021 debut album ‘Cherry’, although a more guitar driven record then its predecessor, Tizane has lost none of her ethereal magic, it just wouldn’t be Tizane without…Lead singles have enjoyed generous spins and playlisting’s from top stations as diverse as BBC Radio 2, BBC Radio London, and even Kerrang! & Planet Rock. Forever is Nothing (Released June 23rd) was engineered by ex Vibrator Pat Collier, who boasts a roster of notable production credits like The Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream and X-Ray Spex. Pat has recently stated. ‘I think she’s (Tizane) one of the most talented and gifted artists I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with’

The album includes a song called Every Minute co-written by former MUD guitarist Rob Davis who penned the Kylie Minogue hit ‘Can’t Get You Out Of My Head’. Tizane has also carved out some time to collaborate with Eater frontman Andy Blade, who’s star studded solo project is planned for release next year, and Includes as well as Tizane, Sonic Boom Boy hit makers former Generation X guitarist Bob "Derwood" Andrews and Elizabeth Westwood. Tizane opens for Eater/Bad Nerves at London’s Powerhaus 27th Jan 2024.


bottom of page